If you’re a member with a question or a visitor looking for more information, use the form below to get in touch with us.

Board of Directors

The Springfield Ski and Travel Club Board is comprised strictly of volunteers. The board meets the 2nd Thursday of every month, and anyone is welcome to attend. If you have a question for a Board Member, please use their email address lissted below.

Rich Bergt
Cell: 217-341-8225

Executive Vice-President
Jennifer Shrake
Cell: 217-622-8798

Chris Schofield
Cell: 217-415-6736

VP of Finance
Deon Bishop

Cell: 217-891-9669

Mike Bloechle

Cell: 217-787-1010

VP for Membership
Mary Schackmann

Cell: 217-638-9312

VP for Tour Trips
Debi Barr-Holquist

Cell: 217-341-7538

VP for Day Trips
Wendy Schluter

Cell: 217-415-4764

VP for Winter Trips
Gary Kindred

Cell: 217-341-9231

VP for Activities
Julie Donelson

Cell: 217-899-6838

Publicity Chair
Judy Nesbitt

Cell: 217-341-0861

Newsletter Editor
Janice Broughton

Cell: 217-725-6776

Skier Development - SKI Representative
Gary Kindred

Cell: 217-341-9231

Community Service Chair
Ed Huntley

Cell: 217-652-7540

Sports Chair
Jan Joyce

Cell: 217- 741-1147

Happy Hour Chair
Judy Nesbitt
Cell: 217-341-0861

Web Master

Lois Bloechle
Cell:  217-638-9000

Dining Out Chair
Don Broughton
Cell: 217-971-8356